Applying for a Visa Back to the U.S. After Visiting Relatives in China

Posted on: 2011-Jun 23

Any student studying in the U.S. who renews a visa for re-entering the U.S. after visiting relatives in China can go to CITIC bank for a visa delivery service without interview. Assigned by both the U.S. consulate and visa applicants, CITIC bank processes the delivery service of visa application materials.

The applicant must meet the following conditions to qualify to have the visa interview waived:

  • Either the applicant's last visa was still valid, or the signed visa expiration date is no more than 12 months.
  • The applicant must return to same school as stated in the previous application.
  • The applicant must apply for the same type of visa.
  • The applicant must submit the application in the consular district where the applicant permanently resides.

All applicants who meet the above conditions can bring materials required for visa application, including a passport printed with the applicant's previous U.S. visa, and the official transcripts, to CITIC Bank branches.

Most CITIC Banks in China charge a fee of RMB 200, but banks in certain locations charge slightly higher fees. Detailed information can be found online, or by calling 95558, the telephone number of CITIC Bank customer service center, or by going to a local consulting service network.

留学回国探亲可办理免面谈签证

 发表时间: 2011年6月23日

在美国留学的学生回国探亲续签签证, 可去中信银行办理代传递免面谈签证服务。中信银行受驻华使领馆和签证申请人的双重委托,为符合条件的申请人传递签证申请材料的业务

申请人条件:

  • 上次获签签证仍然有效或失效期尚未超过12个月。
  • 签证的申请人此次返回的学校必须与上次申请时所注明的相同。
  • 申请人必须申请类型完全相同的签证。
  • 申请人必须在其常住地所在领区提出申请。

符合上述所有条件的申请人可将申请签证所需材料, 其中包括印有申请人上次获发的美国签证原件的护照和学校课程的正式成绩单,  递交到提供此项服务的中信银行分支机构

大多数中信银行分支行收取人民币200元代理手续费,但也有个别地点收费略高。 详细信息可上网查询, 或拨打中信银行客服中心咨询电话95558或去当地的服务网点咨询。